Singapore VCC

 

 

OPIM is pleased to announce that, in cooperation with Pilgrim Partners Asia, a leading fund management platform in Singapore, it is now able to introduce the Singapore’s newly launched Variable Capital Companies (VCC) scheme. Launched on 15 January 2020, this new fund structure provides fund managers a new flexible solution to work within Singapore regulatory environment. The new legal entity, regulated by the Variable Capital Companies Act (VCC Act), can be structured as a stand-alone fund or umbrella fund with multiple sub-funds, and can be utilized for traditional and alternative fund strategies, either open-ended or closed-ended.


Pilgrim Partners Asia is licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore and holds a Capital Markets Services License to conduct fund management activities and provide asset management services to private and institutional investors that qualify as “accredited investors” under the Securities and Futures Act (Cap. 289) of Singapore.

 

Advantages of VCC

1. Flexibility

Thanks to the variable capital structure, VCC can issue and redeem shares without having to seek shareholders’ approval, enabling investors to exit their investments in the investment fund when they wish to, and pay dividends using its capital. VCC are not subject to restrictions on capital reduction (equivalent to fund redemptions) and on payment of dividends only out of profits, applied to Singapore companies in general.

 

2. Operational efficiency

As the multiple sub-funds are under the same umbrella fund, they can benefit from economies of scale and achieve cost efficiency. The sub-funds can share a board of directors and have common service providers, such as the same fund manager, custodian, auditor and administrative agent. Certain administrative functions, for instance the holding of general meetings and preparation of prospectuses, can also be consolidated. It is also convenient for fund managers managing various types of funds to set up different sub-funds to meet the needs of different investors.

 

 

3. Tax efficiency

VCC will be treated as a company and a single entity for tax purposes. In this case, only one set of income taxes is required to be filed with the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore. In addition, the tax exemption under sections 13R and 13X of the Income Tax Act (Cap. 134) of Singapore will be extended to VCCs.

 

4. Foreign funds re-domiciliation

The investment fund established outside Singapore can become a VCC through a re-domiciliation mechanism. This mechanism enables existing foreign-domiciled funds with similar structures to VCC (with at least one or more pooled investment vehicles) to re-domicile in Singapore by submitting a simple application for transfer and notifying the foreign authorities of the de-registration. Fund managers can also choose to set up a new VCC in Singapore and transfer the assets and liabilities of the original fund to a VCC.

 

 

 

OP Investment Management Pilgrim Partners Asia Singapore Variable Capital Company

 

Terms of Use and Disclaimers

 

Important

 

OP Investment Management Limited (“OPIM”) is a regulated institution in Hong Kong by the Securities and Futures Commission (“SFC”).

 

This website contains information about OPIM and may reference services and products offered by OPIM.

 

The information provided on the OPIM website is not intended for distribution to, or use by, any person or entity in any jurisdiction or country that would subject OPIM or its affiliates to any registration requirement within such jurisdiction or country.

 

You are responsible for observing all applicable laws and regulations of their relevant jurisdictions before proceeding to access the information contained herein.

 

By proceeding, you are representing that you have understood and accepted the restrictions set out in this section.

 

The website is prepared by OPIM and has not been reviewed by the SFC.

 

 

No Offer

 

Neither the information nor any opinions contained in this site constitutes a solicitation or offer by OPIM or any of its affiliates to buy or sell, whether as principal or agent, any securities, futures, options or other financial instruments or provide any related service or investment advice in any jurisdiction or country where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations. The information contained in these pages is not intended as any investment advice. Persons accessing these pages should obtain appropriate professional advice when necessary.

 

 

No Warranty

 

Although the information on this site is obtained or compiled from sources believed to be reliable, OPIM cannot and does not warrant the accuracy, validity, timeliness or completeness of any such information.

 

OPIM expressly disclaims any warranties of merchantability or fitness of a particular purpose or duties of care. All information on this site is provided "as is", and is subject to change without prior notice.

 

 

Limitation of Liability

 

In no event will OPIM or its affiliates be liable or have any responsibility for damages of any kind, whether direct, indirect, special, consequential or incidental, resulting from access or use of, or inability to access or use, this site or any sites or pages linked to this site, including (without limitation) damages resulting from the act or omission of any third party, even if OPIM or its affiliates has been advised of the possibility thereof.

 

 

Use of Links

 

Should the viewer leave this site via a link contained herein, and view content that is not provided by OPIM, the viewer does so at its own risk. OPIM is not responsible for damages or losses caused by any delays, defects or omissions that may exist in the services, information or other content provided in such site, whether actual, alleged, consequential or punitive. OPIM makes no guarantees or representations as to, and shall have no liability for, any electronic content delivered by any third party or have any responsibility, including without limitation, the accuracy, subject matter, quality or timeliness of any electronic content.

 

 

Copyright and Trademarks

 

OPIM and other parties own the trademarks and logos displayed on this site. These may not be used without the written permission of OPIM or the party owning these. Also, the information on this site are protected by copyright and no part of it may be copied, transmitted, disseminated, sold, distributed, published, broadcasted, circulated, stored for subsequent use or commercially exploited in any manner without the prior written consent of OPIM.

 

 

Internet Security

 

OPIM does not represent or warrant that no viruses or other contaminating or destructive properties will be transmitted or that no damage will occur to your computer system. You hereby acknowledge and confirm that the internet is not a secure medium where privacy can be ensured, and that complete security and confidentiality over the internet is not possible at this time.

 

You have sole responsibility for adequate protection and back up of data and/or equipment and for undertaking reasonable and appropriate precautions to scan for computer viruses or other destructive properties.

 

OPIM shall not be responsible or liable for any harm that you may suffer in connection with any such breach of confidentiality or security.

 

OPIM also makes no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy, functionality or performance of any third party software that may be used in connection with this site.

  

 

Amendment

 

The information contained on this site is subject to modification and update from time to time without notice.

 

 

Additional Terms

 

Certain sections or pages on this site may contain separate terms and conditions which are in addition to these terms and conditions. In the event of a conflict, the additional terms and conditions will govern for those sections or pages.

 

 

Governing Law

 

Use of this site shall be governed by the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

 

DECLINE ACCEPT

新加坡VCC架構

 

 

東英資管欣然宣佈與新加坡領先的基金管理平台-瑞盛亞洲達成戰略合作。該合作將介紹新加坡全新推出的可變資本公司投資架構(Variable Capital Company, 簡稱VCC)。VCC架構於2020年1月15日正式推出,為基金經理提供在新加坡監管下運作的靈活方案。這一新型法律實體,受《可變資本公司法(VCC Act)》規管,既可以使用獨立單體基金架構,也可以選擇包含多個子基金的傘形基金架構,同時亦適用於傳統和新型基金策略,涵蓋開放式基金和封閉式基金。

 

瑞盛亞洲持有新加坡金融管理局(MAS)頒發的資本市場服務(CMS)牌照,從事基金管理活動,並為《證券和期貨法》(第289章)規定下「合格投資者」的個人投資者和機構投資者提供資產管理服務。

 

VCC的優勢

1. 靈活性

因為註冊資本架構具有靈活性,VCC可以在無股東批准的情況下,發行和贖回股票份額。如有需要,投資者退出基金投資,VCC將使用資本支付股息。VCC不受資本減值(相當於贖回資金)和僅從利潤中支付股息的限制,而這一限制通常在新加坡公司中比較常見。

  

2. 高效運營

由於VCC也可用於傘形基金架構,涵蓋多個子基金,這個架構將帶來規模效應,節約單個基金成本。子基金之間可共享董事會、專業服務商,如相同的基金經理、託管、審計和行政管理人。 其他行政管理職能,例如股東會議和基金說明書撰寫,也可以進行整合。對於管理各類基金的基金經理來說,建立多個子基金來滿足不同投資者的需求,也十分便捷。

 

 

 

 

3. 稅務優惠

在稅收方面,VCC被視為獨立公司和獨立實體。在這種情況下,VCC只需向新加坡稅務局(Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore)繳交所得稅。此外,新加坡《企業所得稅法》(第134章) 第13R和13X條所規定的免稅優惠亦將擴展至VCC公司。

 

4. 境外基金落地境內快速通道

在新加坡境外設立的投資基金可以轉變成為VCC。通過提交簡單的轉讓申請,通知外國監管機構取消註冊,可以使得與VCC具有類似結構的現有海外基金(具有至少一個或多個集合投資工具)在新加坡重新註冊。此外,基金經理也可以在新加坡設立新的VCC,並將原有基金的資產和負債轉移到VCC。

 

 

東英資管 瑞盛亞洲 新加坡可變資本公司架構

 

 

免責聲明

 

重要資料

 

東英投資管理有限公司(下稱「東英資管」)是在香港受證券及期貨事務監察委員會(下稱「證監會」) 規管的機構。 

 

本網站提供有關東英資管及其服務與產品的資料。

 

本網站所載的資訊如在若干司法管轄區內是需要註冊後才可發表,東英資管並沒有意圖在該等司法管轄內發表本檔。

 

您在瀏覽本網站所載資訊前,有責任遵守其所屬司法管轄區內所有適用的法例及規定。如您繼續瀏覽本網站所載的任何資訊,即表示已閱讀下列資料、明白下述的條款及細則並受其約束。

 

本網站由東英資管提供,未經證監會審閱。 

 

 

有關不構成發售的免責聲明

 

本網址所載的資料及任何意見﹐並不代表東英資管以主理人或代理人身分邀請或提請任何人士購買或沽售任何證券、期貨、期權或其他金融工具﹐或提供任何投資意見或服務。

 

 

有關保證的免責聲明

 

本網址所載之資料﹐均來自東英資管認為可靠的來源﹐或以此等來源為依據。但東英資管不能﹐亦不會就任何資料或資料的準確性、有效性、及時性或完整性作出任何保證。東英資管明確地拒絕承認任何商業保護﹐或某特定目的之適當性或承擔任何責任。本網址上的資料﹐僅按當時情況而提供﹐其所包含或表達的一切資料或意見﹐如有任何變更﹐恕不預先通知。

 

 

有關責任限制的免責聲明

 

若因本網址出現任何失效或中斷情況﹐或任何其他人士的行為或疏忽﹐導致閣下不能連接或使用本網址或所載資料而蒙受任何直接、間接、特殊、相應或連帶的損失﹐此等損失包括(但不限於)由任何第三者的行為或疏忽所導致﹐東英資管及其任何成員一概不會承擔任何責任﹐即使東英資管或其任何成員事先獲悉有招致此等損失的可能。

 

 

有關使用連接的免責聲明

 

若流覽者通過本網址的連結功能離開本網址﹐並流覽並非由東英資管提供的內容﹐有關風險由流覽者自行承擔。若因該等網址所提供的服務、資料或其他內容有任何延誤、缺失或遺漏而引致的虧損或損失﹐不論是實際或是聲稱的虧損或損失﹐亦不論是相應性或因受罰引致的虧損或損失﹐東英資管概不承擔任何責任。東英資管對任何第三者傳送的任何電子內容﹐包括但不限於任何電子內容的準確性、主旨、品質或及時性﹐概不作出任何保證或聲明﹐亦不承擔任何責任。

 

 

有關版權的免責聲明

 

本網址所提供的任何資料﹐若沒有得到東英資管的預先書面同意﹐均不可以透過任何方式或形式複製、傳送、傳播、出售、分發、出版、廣播、傳閱、貯存作其後使用或作任何商業用途。

 

 

網絡安全

 

東英資管不聲明或保證沒有病毒或其他感染性或破壞性項目將被發送、受損害您的電腦。

 

您承認並確認互聯網是一個不是私隱可以確保安全的媒介,以及在互聯網上,徹底的安全性和私隐性是不可能的。

 

您應有足夠的保護和備份數據和/或設備,並採取合理而適當的預防措施以掃描電腦病毒或其他破壞性的全部責任。

 

東英資管概不負責或承擔,你可與任何此類違反保密或安全性的連接受到的任何傷害。東英資管也對任何第三方軟件的準確性,功能或性能不作任何陳述或保證。

 

 

修訂

 

在本網站所載資料如有不時修改和更新、恕不另行通知。

 

 

附加條款 

 

本網站某些部分或頁面可能包含單獨的條款和條件。

 

 

法治

 

本網站的使用,由香港特別行政區法律管轄。

 

拒絕 接受