Kaison Fund SPC – Kaison Asian Small & Mid Cap Fund SP

Overview
Investment Objective

The investment objective is to achieve long-term capital growth by investing at least 60% of its total assets into a diversified portfolio of Asian (Excluding Japan) small and mid-cap equities.

Investment Strategies

In order to achieve the investment objective, the Investment Manager will employ an investment decision-making process that is based on a disciplined, research-driven and top-down approach. The Investment Manager will also examine political and social developments as well as various macroeconomic factor and trends, at the same time adopt a thematic and sectorial approach to generate optimal investment opportunities based on the suitability of different countries and sectors.

 

Through applying various parameters and categories, the Investment Manager aims to filter for qualified companies from the Asia universe. A final macro-environment review will be conducted by the Investment Manager to further narrow down the list of buy candidates.

 

The Investment Manager will identify potential catalysts which will unlock the intrinsic value of each target company. Based on the Investment Manager's level of conviction in each stock as a result of thorough discussions within its investment team and overall risk assessment, the final portfolio is then constructed. Whenever the target company’s valuation deviates from the internal target of the Investment Manager (which may include changes in the company's fundamentals, changes in the company management or changes in the direction of the business strategy), the Investment Manager will develop a corresponding trading strategy in a timely manner.

 

Target investments may include companies which are listed or having their principal business activities in the following countries or territories: Mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Korea, Singapore, India, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, and the Philippines.

Portfolio Manager
Winnoc Lui

Mr. Lui’s strategy draws on over 15 years in the financial industry, the lastseven of which were portfolio management and investment advisory. Previously, he was the Vice President of Asset Management Department at ICBC International Holdings managing assets under management of $300 M USD, focusing on Hong Kong and china equities, developing investment strategies, sector allocation, and portfolio management. Prior to this, he was an investment advisor at OP Investment Management overseeing DNB Asset Management’s global emerging market allocation for Asia. During 2012 to 2015, he was appointed as portfolio manager of DNB Asset Management prior to their departure from Hong Kong.  Mr. Lui began his career at Goldman Sachs and KE Absolute in the prime brokerage, custody management team, and sales & trading respectfully. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Accounting and Finance from the London School of Economics and Political Science.

Fund Facts
Domicile
Cayman Islands
Denomination Currency
USD
Fund Launch Date
February 2019
Investment Manager
Kaison Asset Management Limited
Sub-Investment Manager
OP Investment Management Limited
Asset Class
Listed stocks, options, warrants, index futures, and swaps
Country and/or Industry Focus
Asia Ex Japan
Benchmark Index
N/A
Partners
Prime Broker
Administrator
Administrator’s Agent
Auditor
Legal Counsel
Bank
Last updated: July 2019

 

Terms of Use and Disclaimers

 

Important

 

OP Investment Management Limited (“OPIM”) is a regulated institution in Hong Kong by the Securities and Futures Commission (“SFC”).

 

This website contains information about OPIM and may reference services and products offered by OPIM.

 

The information provided on the OPIM website is not intended for distribution to, or use by, any person or entity in any jurisdiction or country that would subject OPIM or its affiliates to any registration requirement within such jurisdiction or country.

 

You are responsible for observing all applicable laws and regulations of their relevant jurisdictions before proceeding to access the information contained herein.

 

By proceeding, you are representing that you have understood and accepted the restrictions set out in this section.

 

The website is prepared by OPIM and has not been reviewed by the SFC.

 

 

No Offer

 

Neither the information nor any opinions contained in this site constitutes a solicitation or offer by OPIM or any of its affiliates to buy or sell, whether as principal or agent, any securities, futures, options or other financial instruments or provide any related service or investment advice in any jurisdiction or country where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations. The information contained in these pages is not intended as any investment advice. Persons accessing these pages should obtain appropriate professional advice when necessary.

 

 

No Warranty

 

Although the information on this site is obtained or compiled from sources believed to be reliable, OPIM cannot and does not warrant the accuracy, validity, timeliness or completeness of any such information.

 

OPIM expressly disclaims any warranties of merchantability or fitness of a particular purpose or duties of care. All information on this site is provided "as is", and is subject to change without prior notice.

 

 

Limitation of Liability

 

In no event will OPIM or its affiliates be liable or have any responsibility for damages of any kind, whether direct, indirect, special, consequential or incidental, resulting from access or use of, or inability to access or use, this site or any sites or pages linked to this site, including (without limitation) damages resulting from the act or omission of any third party, even if OPIM or its affiliates has been advised of the possibility thereof.

 

 

Use of Links

 

Should the viewer leave this site via a link contained herein, and view content that is not provided by OPIM, the viewer does so at its own risk. OPIM is not responsible for damages or losses caused by any delays, defects or omissions that may exist in the services, information or other content provided in such site, whether actual, alleged, consequential or punitive. OPIM makes no guarantees or representations as to, and shall have no liability for, any electronic content delivered by any third party or have any responsibility, including without limitation, the accuracy, subject matter, quality or timeliness of any electronic content.

 

 

Copyright and Trademarks

 

OPIM and other parties own the trademarks and logos displayed on this site. These may not be used without the written permission of OPIM or the party owning these. Also, the information on this site are protected by copyright and no part of it may be copied, transmitted, disseminated, sold, distributed, published, broadcasted, circulated, stored for subsequent use or commercially exploited in any manner without the prior written consent of OPIM.

 

 

Internet Security

 

OPIM does not represent or warrant that no viruses or other contaminating or destructive properties will be transmitted or that no damage will occur to your computer system. You hereby acknowledge and confirm that the internet is not a secure medium where privacy can be ensured, and that complete security and confidentiality over the internet is not possible at this time.

 

You have sole responsibility for adequate protection and back up of data and/or equipment and for undertaking reasonable and appropriate precautions to scan for computer viruses or other destructive properties.

 

OPIM shall not be responsible or liable for any harm that you may suffer in connection with any such breach of confidentiality or security.

 

OPIM also makes no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy, functionality or performance of any third party software that may be used in connection with this site.

  

 

Amendment

 

The information contained on this site is subject to modification and update from time to time without notice.

 

 

Additional Terms

 

Certain sections or pages on this site may contain separate terms and conditions which are in addition to these terms and conditions. In the event of a conflict, the additional terms and conditions will govern for those sections or pages.

 

 

Governing Law

 

Use of this site shall be governed by the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

 

DECLINE ACCEPT

佳盛基金獨立投資組合 – 佳盛亞洲中小盤股票基金組合

概述
投資目標

基金投資目標是將至少60% 的總資產分散投資於亞洲(不包括日本)中小盤股票,從而實現長期資本增長。

投資策略

為了實現投資目標,基金經理將採用一套嚴格的,以研究為主及自上而下的投資決策流程。通過了解不同地區的政治環境、社會發展、宏觀經濟因素和趨勢,基金經理將採用主題性和行業性配置的方式,並根據不同國家行業的適用性進行投資,以創造最佳投資機會。

 

基金經理會應用各種參數及頖別,從而篩選和過濾合格的亞洲中小型公司,並對公司進行最終的宏觀環境審查,以進一步縮小買入候選公司名單。

 

基金經理將識別每一目標公司的潛在催化劑,以挖掘其公司本身的內涵價值。在基金經理及投資團隊對目標公司作出透徹分析及整體風險管理評估後,基金經理會就該等股票不同的確信水平構建最終投資組合。對于目標公司估值偏離於投資團隊內部目標的情況(其中可能包括公司基本面變化、企業管理層變動或業務戰略方向的轉變),基金經理將適時制定出對應的交易策略。

 

 基金的投資標的包括在下列國家或地區上市,或其主要業務經營在以下國家或地區的公司:中國大陸,香港,台灣,韓國,新加坡,印度,馬來西亞,印度尼西亞,泰國和菲律賓。

基金經理
呂韡諾

呂先生在金融行業擁有超過15年的經驗,過去7年集中於投資組合管理與提供投資意見。在成立佳盛資管之前,呂韡諾先生曾任工銀國際資管部副總裁,為客戶管理3億美元規模的資產。他主要專注於香港和中國股票,制定投資策略,行業配置和投資組合管理。此前,他為東英資管投資顧問,負責管理DNB Asset Management的亞洲新興市場配置策略。他亦曾在2012至2015年間擔任DNB Asset Management(在其退出香港市場之前)的投資經理。呂先生曾就職於高盛(亞洲)和金英證券(香港)的經紀部門,託管部門及交易部門。呂韡諾先生持有英國倫敦政治經濟學院的會計與金融理學學士學位。

基金資料
基金註冊地
開曼群島
計價貨幣
美元
基金設立日期
2019年2月
投資經理
佳盛資產管理有限公司
子投資經理
東英投資管理有限公司
資產類別
上市股票,期權,權證,指數期貨和掉期
國家/行業
亞洲(日本除外)
基準指數
合作夥伴
主券商
行政管理人
行政管理人代理人
審計
法律顧問
銀行
最後更新: July 2020

 

免責聲明

 

重要資料

 

東英投資管理有限公司(下稱「東英資管」)是在香港受證券及期貨事務監察委員會(下稱「證監會」) 規管的機構。 

 

本網站提供有關東英資管及其服務與產品的資料。

 

本網站所載的資訊如在若干司法管轄區內是需要註冊後才可發表,東英資管並沒有意圖在該等司法管轄內發表本檔。

 

您在瀏覽本網站所載資訊前,有責任遵守其所屬司法管轄區內所有適用的法例及規定。如您繼續瀏覽本網站所載的任何資訊,即表示已閱讀下列資料、明白下述的條款及細則並受其約束。

 

本網站由東英資管提供,未經證監會審閱。 

 

 

有關不構成發售的免責聲明

 

本網址所載的資料及任何意見﹐並不代表東英資管以主理人或代理人身分邀請或提請任何人士購買或沽售任何證券、期貨、期權或其他金融工具﹐或提供任何投資意見或服務。

 

 

有關保證的免責聲明

 

本網址所載之資料﹐均來自東英資管認為可靠的來源﹐或以此等來源為依據。但東英資管不能﹐亦不會就任何資料或資料的準確性、有效性、及時性或完整性作出任何保證。東英資管明確地拒絕承認任何商業保護﹐或某特定目的之適當性或承擔任何責任。本網址上的資料﹐僅按當時情況而提供﹐其所包含或表達的一切資料或意見﹐如有任何變更﹐恕不預先通知。

 

 

有關責任限制的免責聲明

 

若因本網址出現任何失效或中斷情況﹐或任何其他人士的行為或疏忽﹐導致閣下不能連接或使用本網址或所載資料而蒙受任何直接、間接、特殊、相應或連帶的損失﹐此等損失包括(但不限於)由任何第三者的行為或疏忽所導致﹐東英資管及其任何成員一概不會承擔任何責任﹐即使東英資管或其任何成員事先獲悉有招致此等損失的可能。

 

 

有關使用連接的免責聲明

 

若流覽者通過本網址的連結功能離開本網址﹐並流覽並非由東英資管提供的內容﹐有關風險由流覽者自行承擔。若因該等網址所提供的服務、資料或其他內容有任何延誤、缺失或遺漏而引致的虧損或損失﹐不論是實際或是聲稱的虧損或損失﹐亦不論是相應性或因受罰引致的虧損或損失﹐東英資管概不承擔任何責任。東英資管對任何第三者傳送的任何電子內容﹐包括但不限於任何電子內容的準確性、主旨、品質或及時性﹐概不作出任何保證或聲明﹐亦不承擔任何責任。

 

 

有關版權的免責聲明

 

本網址所提供的任何資料﹐若沒有得到東英資管的預先書面同意﹐均不可以透過任何方式或形式複製、傳送、傳播、出售、分發、出版、廣播、傳閱、貯存作其後使用或作任何商業用途。

 

 

網絡安全

 

東英資管不聲明或保證沒有病毒或其他感染性或破壞性項目將被發送、受損害您的電腦。

 

您承認並確認互聯網是一個不是私隱可以確保安全的媒介,以及在互聯網上,徹底的安全性和私隐性是不可能的。

 

您應有足夠的保護和備份數據和/或設備,並採取合理而適當的預防措施以掃描電腦病毒或其他破壞性的全部責任。

 

東英資管概不負責或承擔,你可與任何此類違反保密或安全性的連接受到的任何傷害。東英資管也對任何第三方軟件的準確性,功能或性能不作任何陳述或保證。

 

 

修訂

 

在本網站所載資料如有不時修改和更新、恕不另行通知。

 

 

附加條款 

 

本網站某些部分或頁面可能包含單獨的條款和條件。

 

 

法治

 

本網站的使用,由香港特別行政區法律管轄。

 

拒絕 接受